top of page

Death of the Rising Sun nominated for the Pulitzer Prize

I've won a good share of awards in my 35-plus years in journalism. They are like icing on the cake. The real cake part is when a story you wrote really made a difference in someone's life.

But the Pulitzer Prize is a little different. It's the one you really want, even though you might not admit it to anyone.

I've been nominated a couple times for Pulitzers. The latest came with Death of the Rising Sun, my book on the JFK assassination, which was nominated in the History category. It didn't win, but it was nice to see my hard work reviewed and receive some feedback on this biggest of journalism stages.

The Kindle version has sold more copies than the print book. At one time, it was ranked second on Amazon's best-seller list for ebooks on presidents.




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page